Sunday, January 6, 2008
Saturday night drinking
Cameron, Kaitlin, and I went to Meagan's dorm at NKU for a small party. I fully expected to drink a little. Unfortunately, by about 1:00, I was pretty drunk and very emotional to say the least. I cried like a ninny and am pretty sure I pissed Kaitlin off somehow. I'm fairly ashamed as I am normally more stoic than that and certainly did not expect to be like I was (I'm a happy drunk I thought). After a early breakfast at Perkins, Kaitlin and I drove to her old town and school where she showed me alot of her old hangouts. It was quite nice because it helped me get a small insight into her earlier life. After about an hour or so in Ft. Thomas, we drove back to Cameron's and went to sleep. The night was one of the more shameful but interesting nights I've had in a long time...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
Teh tequila hit you very hard.
But hey, you learned a few lessons:
-no tequila (well, not so much)
-don't disagree with a drunk person (unless they want to do something harmful)
-Hey, you're drunk. And we're going to take advantage of you. :P
Don't be ashamed for doing something! You did it, and now it's in the past. It's a story to tell your kids or not.
Meh. Everybody fucks up sometimes. Ask Alicia about the night in Ann Arbor sometime. You could ask me but I don't remember anything but the vomiting.
I'll be more fair and actually drink with you next time if I know you're happy before we break out the sauce.
Post a Comment